Food quality and safety standards

Food quality and safety standards – Preparation for certification and guidance to factories to meet ISO22000FSSC, HACCP, BRC, GMP standards.

From the conception to certification:

What is a ‘standard mark’?

A standard mark is in fact a certificate that the organization receives on behalf of accredited certification bodies (on behalf of international standardization organizations) that confirms that the organization has been inspected and found to meet all the requirements of the relevant standard mark.

Why do you need certification for quality standards?

Market demand: Today, the demand from the market for quality standards is considered a basic requirement. A manufacturer who wishes to advance in markets both nationally and globally must abide by relevant standards.

Branding: A standard mark defines the manufacturer as meeting high defined "threshold requirements", both in terms of food safety and in terms of product quality. In "simple" words: a manufacturer who holds standard marks is considered reliable. In fact, a standard mark is essential for any company interested in being considered a quality brand.

Strategic engagements: In any strategic engagement with: large marketing departments, government bodies and exports, the issue of food safety and quality standards is a basic requirement.

"Gluten-free": Manufacturers wishing to declare their product "gluten-free" must also hold a GMP certificate from the Ministry of Health. To obtain a GMP certificate, the organization must first meet the HACCP standard (as a prerequisite).

What is the added value to the company / manufacturer:

Beyond the above list, the quality standards that the manufacturer adopts have added value ​​to the company itself. We will address a number of main points:

  1. Promise of orderly and systematic work processes.
  2. Ensuring defined, uniform and safe products for use.
  3. Systematic, orderly and ongoing analysis of all aspects of food quality and safety related to the production and supply of products.
  4. A system for making, correct and accurate decisions within the organization.
  5. Defining areas of responsibility and authority for each function in the organization.
  6. Defining a method for continuous self-evaluation while considering measurable parameters for examining the efficiency and continuous improvement of the company.

Distribution of devices:

Within the food industry, this is broadly divided into two types:

  1. Quality standards headed by the ISO standard
  2. Product safety standards, mainly: HACCP, FSSC22000ISO.